The National Catholic Prayer Breakfast (NCPB) was established in 2004 in response to Saint John Paul II’s call for a New Evangelization. Each year, over 1,500 people gather in our nation’s capital to pray for our country. An impressive list of speakers highlights a program that attracts lay and religious leaders, national figures, Catholic apostolates, and guests from a variety of sectors and backgrounds. The event is non-partisan, and anyone is welcome to attend. Several side-events are offered each year to further enhance the spirit of the event.


  • Maureen Ferguson - (Director) Consultant, The Catholic Association
  • Gerry Giblin – (Director) Knights of Malta
  • Arina Grossu - (Director) Dame of Malta
  • Jacqueline Halbig von Schleppenbach – (Director) Principal, Sovereign Global Solutions, LLC
  • Leonard Leo – (President) Co-Chairman, The Federalist Society
  • John Meyer - (Director) Executive Director, Napa Institute
  • Mark Randall – (Director) The Drexel Group, LLC
  • William Saunders – (Director) Law Fellow and Director of the Program in Human Rights, Institute for Human Ecology, Catholic University of America


  • Ambassador Jim Nicholson
  • Ambassador Thomas Melady*
  • Austin Ruse
  • Bill Saunders
  • Bowie Kuhn*
  • Frank Hanna
  • Gerry Giblin
  • Jacqueline Halbig von Schleppenbach
  • Joseph Cella
  • Leonard Leo
  • Mary Ellen Bork
  • Pat Cipollone
  • Rev. Richard John Neuhaus*
  • Senator Rick Santorum

(Affiliations listed are for identification purposes only.)

© 2021 National Catholic Prayer Breakfast. The NCPB is a registered 501c3 charitable organization with Tax ID #20-0408543.